vampireweekend.everlastingarms

large (20)

 

 I took your counsel and came to ruin
Leave me to myself, leave me to myself

Oh I was made to live without you
But I’m never going to understand, never understand
Oh I was born to live without you
But I’m never going to understand, never understand

Hold me in your everlasting arms
Looked up, full of fear, trapped beneath the chandelier that’s going down

I thought it over and drew the curtain
Leave me to myself, leave me to myself
And I’ll only consider it as you played the hallelujah
Leave me to myself, leave me to myself

If you’ve been made to serve the master you’d
Be frightened by the hokum and be frightened by the night
Could I’ve been made to serve the master
Well I’m never going to understand, never understand

Hold me in your everlasting arms
Looked up, full of fear, trapped beneath the chandelier that’s going down

Hold me in your everlasting arms

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Beautiful, Inspiration, love, Music, Poetry

Leave a Reply

